killodivine.blogg.se

How do i authorize my iphone on my mac
How do i authorize my iphone on my mac







  1. How do i authorize my iphone on my mac how to#
  2. How do i authorize my iphone on my mac movie#
  3. How do i authorize my iphone on my mac update#
  4. How do i authorize my iphone on my mac windows 10#
  5. How do i authorize my iphone on my mac password#

Remember, you want to use the same Apple ID across all devices on your Home Sharing network.

How do i authorize my iphone on my mac password#

  • Then sign in with your Apple ID and password and click Turn on Home Sharing.
  • How do i authorize my iphone on my mac how to#

    If that doesn’t work, check out our step-by-step guide on how to authorize or deauthorize your computer on iTunes here. Note: If you get a pop-up message that asks you to authorize your computer, click Authorize > OK.

    How do i authorize my iphone on my mac update#

    You can also change the name of your shared library or choose to update your play counts, share photos, and share media with guests from this window.

    how do i authorize my iphone on my mac

  • Next, click the box next to Home Sharing.
  • Next, click the Apple icon in the top-left corner of your Mac’s screen.
  • If you don’t remember your Apple ID or password, click Forgot Apple ID or Password?
  • Then enter your Apple ID and password.
  • how do i authorize my iphone on my mac

    If you see your Apple ID and password listed at the top of the drop-down, you can skip the next step. You can find this in the Apple Menu Bar at the top of your screen when you click the app. You can find either of these in the Applications folder. Open the Music or iTunes app on your Mac.Finally, sign in again and click OK when you see the pop-up message. Then open System Preferences and go to Sharing > Media Sharing > Home Sharing. To share music from a Mac computer, open the iTunes or Music app and sign in.

    How do i authorize my iphone on my mac windows 10#

    Here’s how to set up Home Sharing on a Mac and a Windows 10 PC: How to Share Your Apple Music Library From a Mac Here’s how to share your iTunes music from your Mac or Windows computer to another computer or iOS device.īefore you can access your iTunes music library from other devices, you first have to set up Home Sharing on your computer. However, this method only works if all your devices are using the same Apple ID on the same network. This allows you to save space on your devices and share your music with your friends and family. My computers show up as associated devices, and they’re authorized I can disassociate devices, once every 90 days, but I don’t understand why a computer needs to be both authorized and associated.With iTunes or the new Apple Music app, you can share your entire music library from your computer to your laptop, iPhone, and more. It’s not clear how different this is than authorizations (at least for computers associated devices include iOS devices, but not the Apple TV). Understanding associated devices can be complicated too. If you shift computers often, or if you have problems with a computer that gets repaired several times (the authorization is based on a unique identifier in your hardware) you may be stuck. I could deauthorize them all, but Apple only lets you do this once per year. There’s no way to see which computers are listed as authorized, and I only know of four computers that are currently linked to my account. The only problem is, I don’t have five computers authorized. You can see how many computers are authorized, and deauthorize all of them in iTunes.Īs you can see above, I have five computers authorized. Choose Account > View My Account, then, in the Apple ID Summary section, under Computer Authorizations, click Deauthorize All. If you haven’t deauthorized it before selling or giving it away, or if you find that you’ve reached your limit, then you can deauthorize all of your computers from your iTunes account.

    how do i authorize my iphone on my mac

    You may want to deauthorize one or more of your computers as well you may have a computer that no longer works, or you may have sold or given away your Mac or PC. Or, in iTunes, you can choose Account > Authorizations > Authorize This Computer.

    How do i authorize my iphone on my mac movie#

    As Apple says, “You can authorize up to 5 computers, which means that you can play your content on 5 different computers.” To authorize a computer, you start playing some protected content-say, a movie or TV show-and enter your Apple ID and password when prompted. The first is for computers that are authorized to sync and play content from the iTunes Store, and the second is for devices that are allowed to download and play iTunes Store purchases.Ĭonfusing, isn’t it? Trying to understand what these different categories cover, and then trying to manage your devices can be a head-scratcher. It gets complicated, though, because there are two types of restrictions. For these types of media with DRM, there are restrictions as to how many devices you can use.

    how do i authorize my iphone on my mac

    But other types of content sold on the iTunes Store still have DRM: movies, TV shows, apps, audiobooks, ebooks, and ringtones. While music files were protected with digital rights management (DRM) in the early years, it’s now been eight years since this was removed. It’s now just another digital purveyor among many, though still the leading seller of digital music in the world. The iTunes Store was launched 14 years ago today, and has morphed from its initial music-only offering to embrace all forms of digital media.









    How do i authorize my iphone on my mac